Allie’s Books

The adventure starts...right in your hands no matter where you are!


The author of over a dozen books, Allie brings you exciting fiction journeys and insightful life lessons over a wide range of topics and time periods.  No matter what you like, there’s an Allie adventure to launch in your own imagination.




His Surprise Son by Allie Pleiter 

Cover Art Copyright © 2018

by Harlequin Enterprises Limited

His Surprise Son


Harlequin Love Inspired
May 22, 2018

First book in the Matrimony Valley Series

ISBN #978-1335509550




Mayor with a past - faced with her son’s father!
Mayor Jean Matrim’s plan to turn Matrimony Valley into a wedding destination is going swimmingly for the town—and disastrously for Jean. Their first bride’s stepbrother is Jean’s ex-fiancé…and the father of her son. Hiding Jonah’s existence from Josh Tyler wasn’t something Jean chose lightly. More stands between them now than ever before. Will the little boy be enough to bring them together at last?


Be Still My Heart by Allie Pleiter 

Cover Art Copyright © 2018
Kydala Publishing, Inc.

Be Still My Heart


Featuring "Getting to Yes" by Allie Pleiter

AdventureStarts Press
April 10, 2018






Seven Contemporary Christian Romances for 99¢ including an exclusive, expanded version of "Getting to Yes" with scenes and additional content you can't get anywhere else! Fall in love again with some of your favorite stories and discover new ones.


Also from Allie... 

New electronic editions from AdventureStarts Press and Belle Calhoune Books

A Brilliant Christmas by Allie Pleiter   Nothing Less than Fabulous by Allie Pleiter   The Perfect Blend by Allie Pleiter

I'll Be Home for Christmas


Featuring "A Brilliant Christmas" by Allie Pleiter

Belle Calhoune Books
October 31, 2017

Fifth installment of the Sweet City Hearts Series

ASIN #B0772T89ZL


Zoe Walters pours her heart and soul into the community arts center she runs. Her kids could benefit so much from the brilliant talents of animator Nigel Langdon—if he weren’t such a legendary grump. The next six weeks of his artist-in-residency look like they’ll ruin Zoe’s Christmas for sure. And certainly, things get off to a rocky start until Zoe discovers the great big heart—and the deep hurt—Nigel’s been hiding under that crusty exterior. It turns out Nigel can see through to Zoe’s deepest wounds as well. When the arts center is threatened, Nigel and Zoe come together not only to save the organization, but to discover a love and the brilliant Christmas no one ever expected.



Nothing Less Than Fabulous

AdventureStarts Press
March 2017

Book Four of the Sweet City Hearts Series



If Gretchen wants to keep her great job at Seattle’s largest coffeehouse chain, she’s got to come up with the best marketing idea of her life. When she discovers charming, charismatic barista Nate—otherwise known as “Señor Fabulous”—she knows God’s led her to exactly what she needs. Can Gretchen woo Nate away from his current spot at Higher Grounds Cafe? What if landing the barista her company needs might cost her the man who’s already stolen her heart?



The Perfect Blend

AdventureStarts Press
July 2016

Book Three of the Sweet City Hearts Series



Opening a Christian coffeehouse in Seattle was Maggie Black’s dream. So when banker William Grey denies her loan, her plans for “Higher Grounds” get put on hold. Then Mr. Grey (who drinks tea, of course) explains that if Maggie takes his small-business seminar, the bank might reconsider the application. It might take the help of her fabulous coffee, but Maggie decides she could stay awake in class long enough to learn something. Besides, Grey’s stuffy facade and velvety British accent might make things interesting. Can a formal, dashing banker teach this vibrant entrepreneur a thing or two about faith and perfect blends? Or is it the other way around? This sweet and tender romantic comedy was first published under Love Inspired’s Steeple Hill Cafe line.


My So-called Love Life by Allie Pleiter   Getting to Yes by Allie Pleiter    

My So-Called Love Life

AdventureStarts Press
July 2016

Book Two of the Sweet City Hearts Series




A cartoon character is ruining Lindy’s love life. She’s nearly famous as the voice of Maggie Hoot, the wise-cracking owl from the hit animated series “Arborville.” But as soon as any cute or eligible or even breathing guy realizes what she does for a living, the relationship is over before it starts. Can a smart, educated, funny woman get past the third date with a nice Christian man before having to give a hoot-owl impersonation? Can the handsome, charming television executive sent to evaluate—or cancel—her show win her heart without tanking her career? This wholesome faith-filled romantic comedy was originally published under Love Inspired’s Steeple Hill Cafe line and is the second book in the Sweet City Hearts series.



Getting To Yes

AdventureStarts Press

July 2016

Book One of the Sweet City Hearts Series



Suzann knows Adam is the perfect man for her--the man she's waited for, prayed for, fallen hard for from the first. Valentine's Day is coming. It's the perfect time for him to pop the question. She's more than ready, he's trying to get ready, so why would God throw obstacle after obstacle into the mix? Will Suzann and Adam get to "yes"? This tenderly romantic and funny novelette is a short, sweet read and the prequel to Sweet City Hearts 2:"My So-Called Love Life" (Previously released as a Harlequin Love Inspired online read.)



Still Available from Allie...






The Texas Rancher's New Family by Allie Pleiter 

Cover Art Copyright © 2018

by Harlequin Enterprises Limited


His Surprise Son

Harlequin Love Inspired
May 2018

Book One of the Matrimony Valley Series


ISBN #978-1-335-50955-0


The Doctor's Undoing by Allie Pleiter 

Cover Art Copyright © 2014

by Harlequin Enterprises Limited


The Doctor's Undoing

Love Inspired Historical


ISBN #978-0-373-28309-5



How to Write when Everything Goes Wrong by Allie Pleiter 



How to Write When Everything Goes Wrong

AdventureStarts Press


ISBN #978-0-997-29826-0





The Matrimony Valley Series


Other Titles


Other Titles

His Surprise Son

The Blue Thorn Ranch Series

The Texas Rancher's New Family

The Bull Rider's Homecoming

The Texan's Second Chance

Coming Home to Texas

The Texas Rancher's Return


The Lone Star Cowboy League

The Rancher's Texas Twins

A Ranger for the Holidays


The Gordon Falls Series

Small-Town Fireman

Saved by the Fireman

A Heart to Heal

The Lawman's Oklahoma Sweetheart

Family Lessons

Homefront Hero

Yukon Wedding

Mission of Hope

Masked by Moonlight

The Chunky Method Handbook

Facing Every Mom's Fears

Becoming a Chief Home Officer

The Firefighter's Match

The Fireman's Homecoming

Falling for the Fireman


RT 2014 Reviewer's Choice Award

For A Heart to Heal


The Kentucky Corner Series


Bluegrass Easter

Bluegrass Christmas

Bluegrass Blessings

Bluegrass Courtship

Bluegrass Hero


Other Titles


Bad Heiress Day

Queen Esther and the Second Graders of Doom